PROTECT™ Educational Initiative Faculty

Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA (Chairperson)
Associate Chair and Clinical Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Multicultural Affairs
University of Arizona College of Medicine, Phoenix Campus

Associate Professor
University of Arizona College of Public Health
Phoenix, Arizona

Barbara A. Atkinson, DO, FACOI, FIDSA, FRSM
Professor and Chief
Division of Infectious Disease
Department of Internal Medicine
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Fort Worth, Texas

Stanley A. Gall, MD
Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women's Health
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky

Carlos G. Grijalva, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tennessee

Stanley E. Grogg, DO, FACOP, FAAP
Interim President and Dean
Professor of Pediatrics
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Nneka A. Holder, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine
Rootstown, Ohio

Attending Physician
Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron
Akron, Ohio

Keith P. Klugman, MB BCh, PhD, FAAM, FIDSA
William H. Foege Chair of Global Health
Hubert Department of Global Health
Rollins School of Public Health

Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Gary S. Marshall, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Infectious Disease
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Pediatric Clinical Trials Unit
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville, Kentucky

Amy B. Middleman, MD, MPH, MSEd
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine

Adolescent and Young Adult Immunization
Center for Vaccine Awareness and Research
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, Texas

Donald Bell Middleton, MD
Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Family Medicine
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Kristin L. Nichol, MD, MPH, MBA
Professor of Medicine
University of Minnesota Medical School

Associate Chief of Staff for Research
Minneapolis VA Medical Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Jorge P. Parada, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA
Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Stritch School of Medicine
Loyola University

Medical Director
Infection Control Program
Loyola University Medical Center and Health System
Maywood, Illinois

Gregory A. Poland, MD, MACP, FIDSA, DHL (Hon)
Director, Vaccine Research Group
Professor, Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Director, Immunization Clinic
Director, Program in Translational Immunovirology and Biodefense
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Michael E. Ryan, DO
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Temple University School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Associate Chief Medical Officer
Chairman of Pediatrics
Geisinger Health System
Danville, Pennsylvania

William Schaffner, MD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Preventive Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tennessee

Barbara P. Yawn, MD, MSc, FAAFP
Director of Research
Olmsted Medical Center

Adjunct Professor
Department of Family and Community Health
University of Minnesota
Rochester, Minnesota

Richard K. Zimmerman, MD, MPH, MA
Department of Family Medicine and Clinical Epidemiology School of Medicine

Department of Behavioral and Community Health Sciences
Graduate School of Public Health
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania